The Housing Commission office will be CLOSED on Monday, May 27 , 2024 in observance of Memorial Day.

The Howard County Housing Commission is governed by a seven member board appointed by the Howard County Executive and confirmed by the Howard County Council. Each Commissioner serves up to a five-year term. The Board represents a broad spectrum of housing industry expertise and community interests.

Name(Re-)Appointment DateAppointment Expiration
Jacqueline West-Spencer, ChairpersonOctober 31, 2022September 30, 2027
Bert Hash, Vice ChairpersonDecember 6, 2021September 30, 2026
Paul CaseyMay 4, 2020May 4, 2025
Candace Dodson-ReedOctober 2, 2023October 2, 2028
Patricia Warr MarshallOctober 5, 2020September 1, 2025
Kathryn ValentineOctober 2, 2023September 30, 2024
Kelly Cimino (Ex Officio)March 4, 2024March 4, 2029
Walter Davis (Ex Officio)*N/AN/A
*Appointed under 13.201(d) of the Howard County Code